Optimization of Metal Surface Cleaning

Home

CLEANTOOL is a Europe wide database for parts cleaning, metal surface cleaning, component cleaning and degreasing, based on real processes in numerous European companies.

These processes plus the involved agents and equipments have been developed in small and large European enterprises and are being applied regularly. They represent reliable daily practice. The project advisory boards, consisting of long standing cleaning specialist, consider them as good/best solution for the respective cleaning requirements.

When searching for processes you can choose selection criteria meeting your individual needs, and you have the possibility to evaluate the listed processes according to your individual point of view.

If further questions arise you will also find contact persons, a listserv, links to different cleaning sites including cleaning magazines, a forum and hints on legal considerations plus suggestions regarding health and safety prevention measures.

This website wants particularly to enhance communication between all stakeholders in metal cleaning: Feedback, reports on own experience, presentation of new challenges and questions is explicitly requested, in order to help improving metal cleaning and to keep this database up to date.

Other languages
The former CLEANTOOL version contained additionally the laguages: Estonian, Icelandic and Greek. These are no longer visible on this new version but can still be accessed via the old version. Please note: the old version is no longer updated: >>

The project was sponsored by the European Union (2001 – 2004), General Directorate “Enterprise”, Innovation Programme

Home

CLEANTOOL ist eine Gute-Praxis Datenbank für die Teilereinigung im Metall-Sektor, die auch die Metall-Oberflächenreinigung, die Bauteilreinigung und die Entfettung abdeckt.

Die Reinigungsprozesse, die Beschreibungen der Anlagen und Reinigungsmittel wurden in kleineren und größeren Unternehmen entwickelt und sind praktisch erprobt. Sie werden von den nationalen Beraterkreisen des Projekts, die aus ausgewiesenen Reinigungsfachleuten bestehen, als gute/beste Lösung der jeweiligen Reinigungsaufgabe angesehen.

Bei der Suche und der Auswahl der Prozesse haben Sie die Möglichkeit, diese nach verschiedenen Kriterien, die Sie entsprechend ihren individuellen Anforderungen auswählen können, zu beurteilen.

Sollten Sie weitergehende Fragen und Probleme haben, finden Sie hier außerdem Ansprechpartner, Listserver, Foren, Links auf Fachzeitschriften und Institute, sowie Verweise auf rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen und Präventionsmaßnahmen.

Diese Website möchte die Kommunikation zwischen allen an der Teilereinigung Interessierten verbessern: Berichte über eigene Erfahrungen, Präsentation von neuen Fragen und Problemen sind ausdrücklich gewünscht.

Andere Sprachen

Die frühere CLEANTOOL Version enthielt zusätzlich folgende Sprachen: Estnisch, Isländisch und Griechisch. Diese sind nicht länger in dieser neuen Version vorhanden, sind aber noch über die alte Version zugänglich. Achtung: Die alte Version wird nicht mehr gepflegt: >>

Das Projekt wurde von 2001 bis 2004 durch das Innovationsprogramm der Europäischen Union, Generaldirektorat „Unternehmen“ gefördert.